Looking for inspiration for your practice? Join host Claudia Ocello at EdCom’s Talk Show with 2016 award winners. EdCom, AAM’s Education Professional Network, honors Excellence in Practice, Excellence in Programming, and Excellence in Resources; all within the field of museum education. EdCom also offers the John Cotton Dana Award for Leadership, which is given to an individual outside the museum education field in honor of their outstanding efforts on behalf of public education and community service. Learn keys to winners’ successes and be inspired to apply them to your own career and work.

Education, Audience Research & Evaluation track generously supported by the Canadian Museum for Human Rights


  • Claudia Ocello


  • Anthony Pennay
  • Andrea Jones
  • Jane Burrell
  • Ali Tonn
  • Callie Hawkins
  • Meredith Gregory